tracks musicians

Groove Grease

Jimmy McGriff

Initial release : 1971

Groove Merchant


  • Groove Grease (McGriff)
  • The Bird (McGriff)
  • Plain Brown Bag (McGriff)
  • There Will Never Be Another You (Gordon / Warren)
  • Canadian Sunset (Gimbel / Haywood)
  • Mr. Lucky (Mancini)
  • Moonglow (DeLange)
  • Red Sails in the Sunset (Kennedy/Williams)
  • Secret Love (Fain / Webster)

Musicians include:

  • Jimmy McGriff - organ
  • Horace Ott - keyboards
  • Marion Brown - drums
Related releases

The music on this LP was included on the 2-on-1 CD:

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover