tracks related releases

Groove's Groove

Richard "Groove" Holmes

Initial release : 1997

32 Jazz

A compilation of tracks recorded between 1977 and 1988. Jimmy Ponder plays guitar on two tracks.


  • Broadway (Bird / McRae / Wood)
  • Hackensack (Monk)
  • Stella by Starlight (Washington / Young)
  • Good Vibrations (Holmes)
  • My One and Only Love (Mellin / Wood)
  • Plenty, Plenty Blues (Holmes)
  • Do Nothin' Til You Hear From Me (Ellington / Russell)
  • Groove's Groove (Holmes)
  • Where or When (Hart / Rodgers)
  • Blues All Day Long (Bridgewater)
Related releases

Stella By Starlight and Where And When were originally released on;

Hackensack, Good Vibrations, My One And Only Love and Do Nothing Til You Hear From Me were originally released on; Broadway and Plenty Plenty Blues were originally released on;
  • Broadway, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1981
Groove's Groove and Blues All Day Long were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover