tracks / musicians related releases

Groove Train: Get off at Blue Note Grooves Station

Various Artists

Initial release : 2008

Blue Note

This compilation includes one Grant Green track and one Jimmy McGriff track with Larry Frazier on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Who Dun It? - Blue Mitchell
  • Gotta Be Funky - Monk Higgins
  • Ain't It Funky Now - Grant Green
  • Blues for Mr. Jimmy - Jimmy McGriff
  • Ain't That a Groove - Billy Larkin and The Delegates
  • Sassy Soul Strut - Lou Donaldson
  • Funky Me - Timmy Thomas
  • Fun House - Bobbi Humphrey
  • Think Twice - Donald Byrd
  • Don't - Doris
  • Funky Frith Street - Gonzalez
  • East Dallas Special - Booker Ervin
  • Love - Brass Construction
  • Hey Girl - Gene Harris and the Three Sounds
Related release

Ain't It Funky Now was originally released on;

Blues For Mr Jimmy was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover