tracks / musicians related releases

Home Cookin Infectious Grooves Steamed By Blue Note

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Blue Note

Includes a Richard "Groove" Holmes track, a Lonnie Smith track with Joe Dukes on drums, and a Stanley Turrentine track with Shirley Scott on organ.


  • Groovin' For Mr.G - Richard 'Groove' Holmes
  • Move Your Hand - Lonnie Smith
  • Windy C - 100% Pure Poison
  • Back In Stride - Maze
  • Mercy, Mercy, Mercy - Cannonball Adderley
  • It's Your Thing - Jazz Crusaders
  • Lively Up Yourself - Charlie Hunter Quartet
  • Ummh - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Wack Wack - Buddy Rich
  • Walk Tall - Howard Roberts
  • Trouble - Stanley Turrentine
  • Listen Here - Gene Harris
  • Zulu - Gene Harris
  • Walking In My Sleep - Monk Higgins
  • The Beat Goes On - Buddy Rich
Related release

Groovin' For Mr. G was originally released on;

Move Your Hand was originally released on; Trouble was originally released on;
UK: Buy from

2008 cover
album cover

2003 cover
album cover