tracks musicians related releases

Groovin' With

Buddy Tate

Initial release : 1961



  • Blues for Trix (Clayton)
  • The Salt Mines (Terry)
  • I'm Just a Lucky So and So (David / Ellington)
  • East of the Sun (Bowman)
  • Makin' Whoopee (Donaldson / Kahn)
  • Boardwalk (Terry)
  • Overdrive (Tate)

  • Buddy Tate - tenor saxophone, clarinet
  • Ronnell Bright - piano
  • Wally Richardson - guitar
  • George Tucker - bass
  • Roy Brooks - drums
Related releases

The tracks on this LP were included on the 2-on-1 CD release;

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover