tracks / musicians related releases

Groovy Goodies

Various Artists

Initial release : 1964?


This compilation includes a Shirley Scott track, a Jack McDuff track, a Sonny Stitt track with Jack McDuff on organ, a Willis Jackson track with Pat Martino on guitar and Joe Hadrick on drums, and a Red Holloway track with John Patton on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Rock Candy - Brother Jack McDuff
  • Monkey Sho' Can Talk - Red Holloway
  • Satin Doll - Shirley Scott
  • Mean Old Frisco - Jimmy Witherspoon
  • The Seventh Son - Mose Allison
  • Gra-A-Vy - Willis "Gator" Jackson
  • Seed Shack - Gene Ammons
  • Soul Shack - Sonny Stitt
  • All Day Long - Kenny Burrell
  • No Man's Land - Ervin Booker
  • Dig - Miles Davis
Related release

Rock Candy was originally released on;

Soul Shack was originally released on; Monkey Sho' Can Talk was originally released on; Gra-A-Vy was originally released on: Satin Doll was originally released on;
album cover