tracks / musicians related releases

Groovy Goodies, Vol 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 1963


This compilation includes a Shirley Scott track, an Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis track with Shirley Scott on organ, a Jack McDuff track with Harold Vick on saxophone, a Sonny Stitt track with Jack McDuff on organ and Eddie Diehl on guitar, a Willis Jackson track with Pat Martino on guitar and Joe Hadrick on drums, and a Red Holloway track with John Patton on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Brother Elijah - Willis "Gator" Jackson
  • Dakar - John Coltrane
  • All Night Long - Kenny Burrell
  • Grease Monkey - Jack McDuff
  • 'Nother Fu'ther - Sonny Stitt
  • Cool Cool Daddy - Etta Jones
  • Love, I've Found You - Gene Ammons
  • I Feel Alright - Shirley Scott
  • Goin' to Chicago - Jimmy Witherspoon
  • Parchman Farm - Mose Allison
  • Pennies from Heaven - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • Crib Theme - Red Holloway
Related release

Crib Theme was originally released on;

'Nother Fu'ther was originally released on; Grease Monkey was originally released on; Brother Elijah was originally released on: I Feel Alright was originally released on; Pennies From Heaven was originally released on;
  • Smokin', Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, 1958
album cover