tracks / musicians related releases

Happy Hour Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001


Includes a David Newman track, a Hank Ray Charles track with David Newman on saxophone, and a Hank Crawford track with David Newman on saxophone.

Tracks / Musicians

  • The Sandpiper (The Shadow Of Your Smile): Love Theme - Eddie Harris
  • Stay With Me - Yusef Lateef
  • One Note Samba - The Modern Jazz Quartet
  • Benjamin - Les McCann
  • Doodlin' - Ray Charles
  • Topsy - Lee Konitz
  • That Mellow Feeling - Junior Mance
  • Sweet Cakes - Hank Crawford
  • Sunny - Dave Pike
  • Skylark - David Newman
  • Strange Girl - Hubert Laws
  • Yardbird Suite - Sonny Stitt
Related releases

Skylark was originally released on:

Doodlin' was originally released on: Sweet Cakes was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover