tracks / musicians related releases

Hit Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997

32 Jazz

This compilation includes a Jack McDuff track, a Jimmy Smith track and a Richard "Groove" Holmes track with Gene Edwards on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Misty - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Desafinado - Stan Getz
  • Killer Joe - Benny Golson Jazztet
  • Walk on the Wild Side - Jimmy Smith
  • Don't Go to Strangers - Etta Jones
  • Song for My Father - Horace Silver
  • The "In" Crowd - Ramsey Lewis
  • Rock Candy - Jack McDuff
  • April in Paris - Count Basie
  • Moanin' - Art Blakey
  • Poinciana - Ahmad Jamal
  • The Sidewinder - Lee Morgan
Related release

Rock Candy was originally released on;

Walk On The Wild Side was originally released on; Uncertain which version of Misty is included here. It was originally released on a single and LP and then another version was released on an LP;
  • Misty / Groove's Groove, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1965
  • Soul Message, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1965
  • Misty, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1967
Buy from

album cover