tracks related releases

Hot Grits, Vol. 1: The Hottest Recipes for Your Funk Kitchen

Various Artists

Initial release : 2006


This collection includes a Byrdie Green track with Johnny "Hammond" Smith on organ and Wally Richardson on guitar.

Tracks / Performers

  • You Can't Even Walk In The Park - Johnny Pate
  • All Aboard The Funky Soul Train - The J.B.'s
  • Hot Pants (I'm Coming, Coming, I'm Coming) - Bobby Byrd
  • Return Of The Prodigal Son - Byrdie Green
  • Give Me Your Love - Sisters Love
  • People Get Up And Drive Your Funky Soul - James Brown
  • Little Boy Black - Fred Wesley & The New J.B.'s
  • Somebody Oughta Turn Your Head Around - Crystal Mansion
  • The Funky Bird - Rufus Thomas
  • Live is Funky - Round Robin Monopoly
  • All The Way Down - Etta James
  • You Can Stay But The Noise Must Go - Johnny Guitar Watson
  • Funky Motion - Roy Ayers
  • Hash and Eggs - Blackbyrds
  • Backed Up Against The Wall - Three Pieces
  • Erucu - Lee Holdridge
  • Will They Miss Me - David Simmons
  • How Long Can I Keep It Up - Lyn Collins
Related releases

Return Of The Prodigal Son was originally released on;

album cover