tracks / musicians related releases

Hot Sax Cool Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003


Includes a David Newman track with Milt Turner on drums and a Hank Crawford track with David Newman on saxophone.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Cryin' Blues - Eddie Harris
  • Embraceable You - Ornette Coleman Quartet
  • The Peeper - Hank Crawford
  • Wham Bam Thank You Ma'am - Rahsaan Roland Kirk
  • Confirmation - Sonny Stitt
  • Down in Atlanta - Yusef Lateef
  • September Song - Buster Smith
  • Blues Shout - Leo Wright
  • Moon Inhabitants - Ornette Coleman
  • Willow Weep for Me - David "Fathead" Newman
Related releases

Willow Weep For Me was originally released on:

The Peeper was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover