tracks / musicians related releases

Impulse! Jazz: 30-Year Celebration

Various Artists

Initial release : 1991


This double CD set includes a Shirley Scott track and a Gil Evans track with Ray Crawford on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Stolen Moments - Oliver Nelson
  • Sister Sadie - Gil Evans
  • Chocolate Shake - Freddie Hubbard
  • Goodbye Porkpie Hat - Charles Mingus
  • Alfie's Theme - Sonny Rollins
  • Trey Of Hearts - Count Basie
  • Solitude - Duke Ellington/Coleman Hawkins
  • In A Sentimental Mood - John Coltrane/Duke Ellington
  • My One And Only Love - John Coltrane/Johnny Hartman
  • Someone To Watch Over Me - Ben Webster
  • Rapid Shave - Shirley Scott
  • Sister Mamie - Yusef Lateef
  • Afro Blue - John Coltrane
  • Forest Flower (Sunrise) - Chico Hamilton
  • Naima - Archie Shepp
  • Southern Smiles - Keith Jarrett
  • Cuando Vuelva A Tu Lado (What A Difference A Day Makes) - Gato Barbieri
  • The Creator Has A Master Plan (part 1) - Pharoah Sanders
Related release

Rapid Shave was originally released on;

Sister Sadie was recorded during the sessions for; but was not released on the original LP. It was included as a bonus track on the CD release of the album.

Buy from

album cover