tracks / musicians related releases

Into The Blue: The Blue Series Sampler

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997

Blue Note

This sampler includes a Lonnie Smith track with Joe Dukes on drums, a Charles Kynard track, and a Jimmy McGriff track with Thornel Schwartz on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Soul Mission - Brian Bennett
  • Spinning Wheel - Lonnie Smith
  • Blue Juice - Jimmy McGriff
  • Homenagem A Mongo - Som Tres*
  • Mamblues - Charles Kynard
  • High Heel Sneakers - Blue Mitchell
  • Idle Hands - Harlem River Drive
Related release

Spinning Wheel was originally released on;

Blue Juice was originally released on; Mamblues was originally released on;
  • Warm Winds, Charles Kynard with Buddy Collette, 1964