tracks / musicians related releases


Various Artists

Initial release : 2007


This collection includes a Shirley Scott track, a Jack McDuff track, a Jimmy Smith track, a Baby Face Willette track, a Sam Lazar track, an Odell Brown track, and a Gloria Coleman track with Grant Green on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Organ Grinder's Swing - Jimmy Smith
  • The Natural Thing - Jack McDuff
  • Scootin' - Sam Lazar
  • Just Play - Barbara Dennerlein
  • Ducky - Odell Brown & the Organ-Izers
  • Extended Blues - Oscar Peterson
  • Wow! - Bill Doggett
  • Soulful Strut - Walter Wanderley
  • Blue Bongo - Shirley Scott
  • Lil' Darlin' - Milt Buckner
  • Speak Low [instrumental] - Rhoda Scott
  • Bantu Penda - Baby Face Willette
  • Love for Sale - Ingfried Hoffmann
  • Follow Me - Dieter Reith
  • Que Baby - Gloria Coleman
  • All About My Girl - James Brown
Related release

Organ Grinder's Swing was originally released on:

Blues Bongo was originally released on; Que Baby was originally released on;
  • Soul Sisters, Gloria Coleman Quartet featuring Pola Roberts, 1963
Bantu Penda was originally released on;
  • Mo-Rock, Baby Face Willette, 1964
The Natural Thing was originally released on; Ducky was originally released on;
  • Ducky, Odell Brown And The Organ-Izers, 1967
Scootin' was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover