tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz Dance Classics, Vol. 4

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994

Luv N' Haight

This compilation includes a Charles Kynard track with Grant Green on guitar, a Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers track, a Leon Spencer track with Melvin Sparks on guitar, and a Joe Jones track with Rusty Bryant on saxophone.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Congo Call - Sonny Simmons and Prince Lasha
  • What a Man - Linda Lyndell
  • Louisiana Slim - Leon Spencer Jr.
  • Swamp People - Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers
  • Memphis B.K. - Little Sonny
  • Sweetheart - Charles Kynard
  • The New Village Caller - Johnny Lytle
  • Right On - Joe Jones
  • Afro-Jaws - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis *
  • Goodbye, So Long - Funk Inc. *
* only on CD version

Related release

Sweetheart was originally released on;

Swamp People was originally released on;
  • Big Stick, Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers, 1968
Right On was originally released on; Louisiana Slim was originally released on; The New Village Caller was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover