tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz Fever: Sizzlin' Hot Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 2002


This compilation includes a Grant Green track with William Bivens on vibes, a Jimmy Smith track and a Jimmy McGriff track with Thornel Schwartz on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Watermelon Man - Herbie Hancock
  • The Sidewinder - Lee Morgan
  • The Beat Goes On - Buddy Rich
  • Back at the Chicken Shack - Jimmy Smith
  • Sookie Sookie - Grant Green
  • Blue Juice - Jimmy McGriff
  • Street Lady - Donald Byrd
  • Sambop - Cannonball Adderley
  • Crazy Rhythm - Stan Getz
  • Vibe Boogie - Lionel Hampton
  • One O'Clock Jump - Duke Ellington
  • Lullaby of Birdland - Count Basie
Related release

Sookie, Sookie was originally released on;

Back At The Chicken Shack was originally released on; Blue Juice was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover