tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz for a Lonely Heart

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001


This compilation includes a Jimmy Ponder track, a David Newman track, and an Irene Reid track with Charles Earland on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • I Wanna Be Loved - Ernie Andrews
  • A House Is Not a Home - Randy Johnston
  • Heaven Sent - Cindy Blackman
  • Karen My Love - David Newman
  • This Bitter Earth - Irene Reid
  • Not Just Your Blues - John Hicks
  • The Way We Were - Houston Person
  • Where Are You? - Welsa Whitfield
  • Angel Eyes - Jimmy Ponder
  • I'm Afraid the Masquerade Is Over - Etta Jones
Related releases

Karen My Love was originally released on;

Angel Eyes was originally released on; This Bitter Earth was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover