tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz for a Rainy Afternoon

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998

Savoy Jazz

This compilation includes a Jimmy Ponder track with Lonnie Smith on organ, a David Newman track with Ted Dunbar on guitar, and a Johnny Lytle track with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Round Midnight - Charles Brown
  • Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most - Houston Person & Ron Carter
  • Everything Must Change - David Newman
  • A Tribute to a Rose - Jimmy Ponder
  • Blue in Green - Wallace Roney
  • Talk of the Town - Houston Person
  • I Can't Get Started - Warren Vache
  • My Ideal - Sonny Criss
  • St. Louis Blues - Johnny Lytle
  • Imagination - Woody Shaw
Related releases

A Tribute To A Rose was originally released on;

Everything Must Change was originally released on: St Louis Blues was originally released on;
album cover