tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz for a Rainy Afternoon

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Savoy Jazz

This compilation includes two Jimmy Ponder tracks one with Lonnie Smith on organ, two David Newman tracks (one with Ted Dunbar on guitar), and two Johnny Lytle tracks with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Round Midnight - Charles Brown
  • Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most - Houston Person & Ron Carter
  • Everything Must Change - David Newman
  • A Tribute to a Rose - Jimmy Ponder
  • Blue in Green - Wallace Roney
  • Talk of the Town - Houston Person
  • I Can't Get Started - Warren Vache
  • My Ideal - Sonny Criss
  • St. Louis Blues - Johnny Lytle
  • Imagination - Woody Shaw
  • Everything Happens To Me - Houston Person
  • A Child is Born - Johnny Lytle
  • Please Send Me Someone To Love - David Newman
  • You Are Too Beautiful - Jimmy Ponder
  • Stormy Weather - Woody Shaw
  • You Better Go Now - Red Garland
  • Brother Can You Spare a Dime - Sonny Criss
  • Ruby My Dear - Hank Jones
  • 28 Rue Pigalle - Wallace Roney
  • Man I Love, The - Carol Weisman
Related releases

You Are Too Beautiful was originally released on;

A Tribute To A Rose was originally released on; Everything Must Change was originally released on: Please Send Me Someone To Love was originally released on; St Louis Blues and A Child Is Born were originally released on;
album cover