tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz For A Summer Night

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000


This compilation includes a Jimmy Ponder track, a David Newman track, and a Charles Earland track with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Jazz Child - Sheila Jordan
  • Chillin' - David Newman
  • Summertime - Jimmy Ponder
  • I Fall in Love Too Easily - Winard Harper
  • Stella By Starlight - Charles Earland
  • You're My Alter Ego - Mark Murphy
  • Sweet Summer Breeze - Cecil Brooks III
  • Ursula - Larry Coryell
  • I'll Be Around - Houston Person
  • I'll Walk Alone - Etta Jones
  • Night Wind - John Hicks
  • Born to Be Blue - Eric Alexander
  • With Every Breath I Take - Mark Murphy
  • Jazz Child - Sheila Jordan
Related release

Summertime was originally released on;

Chillin' was originally released on; Stella By Starlight was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover