tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz For A Summer Night

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Savoy Jazz

This double CD compilation includes a Jack McDuff track, a Pat Martino track, a Joe Chambers track with Harold Vick on saxophone, a Richard "Groove" Holmes track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar, and a Sonny Phillips track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Long Day Blues - Jack McDuff
  • Catch the Feeling - Bronx Horns
  • Medina - Joe Chambers
  • Spank - Cindy Blackman
  • Jungle Plum - Kenny Barron
  • Recorda Me (Remember Me) - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Seņor Trane - Carlos Garnett
  • Willow - Pat Martino
  • One's Own Room - Mulgrew Miller
  • Episode from a Village Dance - Ralph Moore
  • Samba du Bois - Phil Woods
  • Golden Lotus - Kenny Barron
  • Cheeka's Dance - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Jean Marie - Woody Shaw
  • Goin' Home - Sonny Phillips
  • Dreams - James Moody
Related release

Long Day Blues was originally released on;

Willow was originally released on; Goin'Home was originally released on; Cheeka's Dance was originally released on; Early Minor was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover