tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz For Quiet Times

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Savoy Jazz

This double CD compilation includes a Jack McDuff track, a David Newman track, two Pat Martino tracks, a Richard "Groove" Holmes track, a Sonny Criss track with Ray Crawford on guitar, and a Houston Person track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar and Sonny Phillips on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Blues In My Heart - Sonny Criss
  • My Romance - Houston Person
  • The The Good Life - Sonny Stitt
  • Lament - Kenny Burrell
  • Whisper Not - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Body and Soul - Zoot Sims
  • Send in the Clowns - Pat Martino
  • You Don't Know What Love is - Russell Gunn
  • Smooch - Wallace Roney
  • One For My Baby - David Newman
  • I Remember Clifford - Houston Person
  • Spring is Here - Bobby Hutcherson
  • I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You - Sonny Stitt
  • I Cover the Waterfront - Jack McDuff
  • I'm Glad There Is You - Kenny Burrell
  • Emily - Zoot Sims
  • Everything Must Change - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Both Sides Now - Pat Martino
Related release

Blues In My Heart was originally released on;

I Cover The Waterfront was originally released on; Both Sides Now was originally released on; Send In The Clowns was originally released on; Everything Must Change was originally released on;
  • Broadway, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1981
One For My Baby was originally released on; My Romance was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover