tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz For Reading

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Somerset Entertainment

This double CD compilation includes a Jack McDuff track, a Pat Martino track, a Willis Jackson track with Pat Martino on guitar, and a Houston Person track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar and Sonny Phillips on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Blue Velvet - Pat Martino and Willis "Gator" Jackson
  • These Foolish Things - Art Pepper
  • Some Other Time - Ralph Moore
  • My Funny Valentine - Buster Williams
  • Body & Soul - Zoot Sims and Al Cohn
  • Willow Weep for Me - Cannonball Adderley
  • My Romance - Houston Person
  • Stars Fell on Alabama - Vincent Herring
  • My Foolish Heart - Sadao Watanabe
  • I Can't Get Started - Jack McDuff
Related release

Send In The Clowns was originally released on;

My Romance was originally released on; I Can't Get Started was originally released on; Blue Velvet was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover