tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz Funk Revival

Various Artists

Initial release : 1995


This compilation, part of the Freedom Jazz Dance Series, includes a Jimmy Ponder track with John Patton on organ and a Kenny Barron track with Ted Dunbar on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Chameleon - Eddie Jefferson
  • Mean Streets No Bridges - Jimmy Ponder
  • In The Meantime - Kenny Barron
  • Black Love - Carlos Garnett
  • Thank You, Falletinme Mice Elf Agin - Eddie Jefferson
  • (Why Don'cha) Walk That Funky Dog - Stan Bronstein
  • Mystery Of The Ages - Carlos Garnett
  • Philadelphia Bright - Walter Bishop
  • Let Us Go (To Higher Heights) - Carlos Garnett
  • In The Middle Of It All - Neil Creque
Related release

Mean Streets-No Bridges was originally released on;

In The Meantime was originally released on;
album cover