tracks / musicians related releases

The Jazz Giants Play Sammy Cahn: It's Magic

Various Artists

Initial release : 1999


This compilation includes a Hank Crawford track with David Newman on saxophone and Melvin Sparks on guitar and an Oliver Nelson track with Lem Winchester on vibes and Johnny Hammond Smith on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Wonder Why - Milt Jackson
  • Be My Love - Kenny Dorham
  • Until the Real Thing Comes Along - Coleman Hawkins
  • Please Be Kind - Art Tatum
  • I'll Walk Alone - Art Farmer
  • I Should Care - Joe Pass
  • All the Way - Oliver Nelson
  • Time After Time - John Coltrane
  • It's You or No One - Max Roach
  • The Things We Did Last Summer - Bill Holman
  • If It's the Last Thing I Do - Hank Crawford
  • Teach Me Tonight - Count Basie and Oscar Peterson
  • Second Time Around - Bill Evans
  • Pete Kelly's Blues - Cal Tjader
Related release

If It's the Last Thing I Do was originally released on;

  • Tight, Hank Crawford, 1996
All The Way was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover