tracks / musicians

Jazz Grooves

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001

Charly / Artistry/MPS

This collection includes a Lonnie Smith track, a George Freeman track, an O'Donel Levy track, a Richard "Groove" Holmes track with Lloyd Davis on guitar, and a Jimmy McGriff track with Thornel Schwartz on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Summerset - Zoot Sims
  • Ham Hock Blues - Buddy Rich
  • Sun Out - Lucky Thompson
  • Here's That Rainy Day - Lionel Hampton
  • Keester Parade - Harry 'Sweets' Edison
  • Young And Foolish - Richard 'Groove' Holmes
  • Till There Was You - George Freeman
  • Coco - Joe Thomas
  • Summer's Gone - Mike Longo
  • Nature's Child - O'Donel Levy
  • Georgia On My Mind - Jimmy McGriff
  • What I Want - Lonnie Smith
Related releases

What I Want was originally released on;

Till There Was You was originally released on; Georgia On My Mind was originally released on; Nature's Child was originally released on; Young And Foolish was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover