tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz in an R&B Groove

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004


This compilation includes a Dakota Staton track with Melvin Sparks on guitar, a Charles Earland Tribute Band track with Pat Martino on guitar, and an Irene Reid track with Charles Earland on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • What a Difference a Day Makes - Irene Reid
  • What's Going On - Houston Person
  • Night Life - Dakota Staton
  • Let's Stay Together - Houston Person
  • Watermelon Man - Red Holloway
  • This Bitter Earth - Della Griffin
  • At Last - Houston Person
  • The Closer I Get to You - Charles Earland Tribute Band
  • Everybody's Somebody's Fool - Ernie Andrews
  • I Believe I Can Fly - Irene Reid
  • Our Day Will Come - Bruce Williams
Related release

Night Life was originally released on;

The Closer I Get to You was originally released on; Candy was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover