Jazz in an R&B Groove, Vol. 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 2006


This collection includes a David Newman track, a Melvin Sparks track, a Charles Earland track a Charles Earland Tribute Band track with Pat Martino on guitar, and an Irene Reid track with Charles Earland on organ.

Tracks / Performers

  • Pick Up the Pieces - Charles Earland Tribute Band
  • My Girl - Melvin Sparks
  • Where Is the Love - Eric Alexander
  • Your Mind Is on Vacation - Irene Reid
  • Put It Where You Want It - Charles Earland
  • She's Got the Blues for Sale - Ernie Andrews
  • Tu-Way-Pock-E-Way - Joe Chambers
  • Dat Dere - Winard Harper
  • Ya-Ya - Jesse Thomas
  • Hit the Road Jack - David Newman
Related releases

Hit the Road Jack was originally released on;

My Girl was originally released on; Pick Up the Pieces was originally released on; Put It Where You Want It was originally released on; Your Mind Is On Vacation was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover