tracks / musicians related releases

The Jazz Plays Motown Collection

Various Artists

Initial release : 2006

EMI / HMV Jazz

This compilation includes a Reuben Wilson track with Eddie Diehl on guitar, two Grant Green tracks and a John Patton track with Grant Green on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Walk in the Night - Grant Green
  • What's Going On - Everette Harp
  • Ain't Nothin' Like the Real Thing - Richard Elliot
  • I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Earl Klugh
  • Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me) - Donald Byrd
  • Living for the City - Noel Pointer
  • If You Really Love Me - Grant Green
  • Ain't That Peculiar - John Patton
  • Uptight (Everything's Alright) - Jazz Crusaders
  • Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours) - Reuben Wilson
  • I'll Be There - Dave Koz
  • Sir Duke - Stanley Turrentine
  • Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) - Everette Harp
Related release

If You Really Love Me was originally released on;

A Walk In The Night was originally released on; Ain't That Peculiar was originally released on; Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours) was originally released on;
album cover