tracks / musicians related releases

The Jazz Rock Soul Project

Various Artists

Initial release : 1969


This compilation includes a Johnny Lytle track, and a David "Fathead" Newman track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • This Here (Part I) - Cannonball Adderley Quintet
  • Watermelon Man - Mongo Santamaria
  • Work Song - Nat Adderley
  • The Village Caller - Johnny Lytle
  • Some Kinda Mean - David "Fathead" Newman and James Clay
  • Wade In The Water - Johnny Griffin
  • African Waltz - Cannonball Adderley Orchestra
  • Moanin' - Wes Montgomery Trio
  • Camp Meetin' - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis / Johnny Griffin Quartet
  • This Here (Part II) - Cannonball Adderley Quintet
Related release

The Village Caller was originally released on;

Some Kinda Mean was originally released on;
album cover