tracks related releases

Jazz 'Round Midnight

Milt Jackson

Initial release : 1997


A compilation of tracks from albums released on Verve and other labels that became part of Polygram. Otis Finch probably plays on at least one of three tracks taken from a 1967 album.


  • Just for a Thrill (Armstrong / Armstrong / Hardin / Raye)
  • For Someone I Love (What's Your Story) (Jackson)
  • For All We Know (Coots / Lewis)
  • Lazy Melody (Jackson)
  • Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye (Porter)
  • Slow Death (Jackson)
  • I'm Gonna Laugh You Right out of My Life (Coleman / McCarthy)
  • In a Crowd (Lewis)
  • The Shadow of Your Smile (Mandel / Webster)
  • Tears of Joy (DeJesus / Webster)
  • Ineffable (Heath)
  • Nancy (With the Laughing Face) (Babcock / Silvers / VanHeusen)
  • Gravy Blues (Brown)
  • What Kind of Fool Am I? (Bricusse / Newley)
  • Lazy Theme (Peterson)
  • Some Kinda Waltz (Jackson)
Related release

Tears Of Joy, Some Kinda Waltz and The Shadow Of Your Smile were originally released on;

Buy from

album cover