tracks / musicians

Jazz Thang

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997

Beat Goes Public

This collection includes a Boogaloo Joe Jones track with Butch Cornell on organ, a Wally Richardson track, a Johnny Hammond Smith track with Rusty Bryant on saxophone and Wally Richardson on guitar, a Trudy Pitts track with Wilbert Longmire on guitar, and a Charles Kynard track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Soul Guru - Wally Richardson
  • Black Feeling - Johnny "Hammond" Smith
  • Bucketful Of Soul - Trudy Pitts
  • Tom Thumb - Bobby Timmons
  • Soul Fingers - Morris Nanton
  • Jug Eyes - Gene Ammons
  • I Feel The Earth Move - Boogaloo Joe Jones
  • Aleluia - Houston Person
  • Sweetheart - Charles Kynard
  • Greasy Kid Stuff - Harold Mabern
  • Mission Eternal - Art Blakey And The Jazz Messengers
Related releases

I Feel The Earth Move was originally released on;

Soul Guru was originally released on; Black Feeling was originally released on; Bucketful Of Soul was originally released on; Sweetheart was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover