tracks musicians

Jimmy McGriff / Junior Parker

Jimmy McGriff and Junior Parker

Initial release : 1971

United Artists

Uncertain of the release date of this album. Some of the tracks may have been released at an earlier date on the Junior Parker LP Blue Shadows Falling. Recorded live at the Golden Slipper in Newark, New Jersey in 1971.


  • Don't Throw Your Love On Me So Strong
  • Pretty Baby
  • I Need Love So Bad
  • Baby Please Don't Go
  • Five Long Years
  • No-One Knows (What Goes On When The Door Is Closed)
  • Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin'

  • Jimmy McGriff - organ
  • Junior Parker - vocals, harmonica
  • Fats Theus - tenor saxophone, flute
  • Joseph Morris - alto saxophone
  • William Thorpe - baritone saxophone
  • Ronald White - trumpet
  • Horace Ott - piano, electric piano
  • O'Donel Levy - guitar
  • Wilbert Jenkins - drums