tracks / musicians related releases

Jumpin' Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996


This compilation includes a Grant Green track, a Melvin Sparks track, a Houston Person track with Melvin Sparks on guitar,two Johnny Lytle tracks, one with Melvin Sparks on guitar, a Richie Cole track with Eddie Gladden on drums, and an Eddie Jefferson track with Eddie Gladden on drums.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Iron City - Grant Green
  • Speak Low - Melvin Sparks
  • Harold's House of Jazz - Richie Cole
  • Mambo Inn - Lou Donaldson
  • Possum Grease - Johnny Lytle
  • As Time Goes By - Mark Murphy
  • The Prodigal Son - Harold Ousley
  • Street Song - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Heavy Juice - Houston Person
  • Things Are Getting Better - Eddie Jefferson
  • So What - Johnny Lytle
Related release

Iron City was originally released on;

Speak Low was originally released on; So What was originally released on; Possum Grease was originally released on; Heavy Juice was originally released on; Harold's House Of Jazz was originally released on: Things Are Getting Better was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover