tracks / musicians related releases

LRC Jazz Legacy Anthology: A Kiss to Build a Dream On

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001


This compilation includes a Jimmy Ponder track and a Jimmy McGriff track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • A Kiss to Build a Dream On - Louis Armstrong
  • Maria - Maynard Ferguson
  • Seven Minds - Jimmy Ponder
  • Up Jumped Spring - Benny Golson
  • Get into the Wind - Joe Thomas
  • Tapioca - Jimmy McGriff and Hank Crawford
  • Cherokee - Peter Appleyard
  • Tenor of the Times - Phil Woods
  • A Foggy Day - Roland Hanna
  • Scat Blues - Sarah Vaughan
  • A Summer Thing - Zoot Sims
  • Shiny Stockings - Harry James
Related release

Seven Minds was originally released on;

Tapioca was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover