tracks / musicians related releases

LRC Jazz Sampler 4

Various Artists

Initial release : 1993


This compilation includes a Lonnie Smith track, a Jimmy Ponder track, a George Freeman track, a Jimmy McGriff track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar and a Buddy Rich/Jimmy McGriff track, credited to Illinois Jacquet, with George Freeman on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Caravan - Hank Jones
  • Cute - Jimmy McGriff Big Band
  • I Can't Get Started - Sonny Stitt and Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • Home Come'n - Lucky Thompson
  • It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) - Harry "Sweets" Edison and Jonah Jones
  • Seven Minds - Jimmy Ponder
  • Sweet Honey Wine - Lonnie Smith
  • I'll Take Romance - McCoy Tyner
  • Soft Winds - Illinois Jacquet
  • After You've Gone - Manny Albam
  • He Will Call Again - Dakota Staton
  • All in the Game - George Freeman
  • Love Ain't Nothin' But a Business Goin' On - Junior Parker
Related release

Sweet Honey Wine was originally released on;

Seven Minds was originally released on; Cute was originally released on: All In The Game was originally released on; Soft Winds, though credited to Illinois Jacquet, is taken from:
Buy from

album cover