Loot To Boot

Illinois Jacquet

Initial release : 1991

LRC / Laserlight

Uncertain of the source of this material. Jimmy McGriff plays organ and George Freeman plays guitar on some the tracks which are probably from an album originally credited to Buddy Rich. Uncertain of the source of the other tracks- - possibly taken from Jimmy McGriff recordings.


  • Soft Winds (Christian / Goodman)
  • Sweet Georgia Brown (Bernie / Casey / Pinkard)
  • How Long (Freeman)
  • Racquet Club (McGriff / Rich)
  • Loot to Boot (Garner)
  • No Sweat (Davis)
  • Blues for New Orleans (Jacquet)
  • It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) (Ellington / Mills)
Related release

Soft Winds, Sweet Georgia Brown and How Long were originally released on:

Uncertain of the source of the othe tracks.

Buy from

album cover

album cover