tracks / musicians related releases

The Lost Grooves

Various Artists

Initial release : 1995

Blue Note

This compilation includes a Lonnie Smith track, a Grant Green track with William Bivens on vibes, a Reuben Wilson with Grant Green on guitar, a Stanley Turrentine track with Ray Lucas on drums, a Lou Donaldson track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and Leon Spencer on organ, and a Lou Donaldson track with Charles Earland on organ and Jimmy Ponder on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Hold On! I'm Comin' - Reuben Wilson
  • It's Your Thing - Grant Green
  • The Scorpion - Lou Donaldson
  • Hey, Western Union Man - Grant Green
  • Brother Soul - Lou Donaldson
  • Village Lee - Big John Patton
  • Spooky - Stanley Turrentine
  • Dancin' in an Easy Groove - Lonnie Smith
  • You Want Me to Stop Loving You - Stanley Turrentine
Related release

Hey, Western Union Man was originally released on;

The Scorpion was also released on; Village Lee was originally released on; Brother Soul was recorded during the sessions for the album: Dancin' In An Easy Groove was recorded during the sessions for the Move Your Hand album but was too long to fit on the album. It was included on the CD release:
Buy from

album cover