tracks / musicians related releases

Love Me Blue: The Music Of Lennon & McCartney

Various Artists

Initial release : 1991?

Blue Note

This compilation includes one Grant Green track. Also includes a Lonnie Smith track with Melvin Sparks on guitar. This compilation was also released as Blue Beat: Blue Note Plays Lennon and McCartney.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Can't Buy Me Love - Stanley Turrentine
  • Eleanor Rigby - Stanley Jordan
  • I Want To Hold Your Hand - Grant Green
  • Yesterday - Lee Morgan
  • From Me To You - Bobby McFerrin
  • Hey Jude - Stanley Turrentine
  • In My Life - Gil Goldstein
  • Get Back - The Three Sounds
  • Eleanor Rigby - Lonnie Smith
  • Hey Jude - The Jazz Crusaders
Related release

I Want To Hold Your Hand was originally released on;

The Lonnie Smith version of Eleanor Rigby was originally released on; Hey Jude was originally released on;
album cover

"> album cover