tracks / musicians related releases

Lusty Moods

Various Artists

Initial release : 1963


This compilation includes a Shirley Scott track, a Johnny "Hammond" Smith track, a Willis Jackson track, and a Sam "The Man" Taylor track with Wally Richardson on guitar. The full title of the compilation is Lusty Moods: Played by America's Greatest Jazzmen

Tracks / Musicians

  • Sweet Lorraine - Wardell Gray
  • Laura - Shirley Scott
  • Anastasia - Yusef Lateef
  • Diane - Miles Davis
  • Nancy - Willis Jackson
  • Charmaine - Frank Wess
  • Ruby - Sam "The Man" Taylor
  • Portrait Of Jennie - Johnny "Hammond" Smith
  • Anna - Gene Ammons
Related release

Laura was originally released on;

Ruby was originally released on; A Portrait Of Jennie was originally released on; Nancy was originally released on:
album cover