tracks / musicians related releases

MVP Classic Jazz Funk, Vol. 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996


This compilation includes one Grant Green track with William Bivens on vibes, one Lou Donaldson track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and Charles Earland on organ and one Jimmy McGriff track with Thornel Schwartz on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Home Is Where the Hatred Is - Esther Phillips
  • The Mighty Quinn (Quinn the Eskimo) - Ramsey Lewis
  • The Worm - Jimmy McGriff
  • Fat Mama - Herbie Hancock
  • Let's Make Peace and Stop the War - Funk Inc.
  • It's Your Thing - Lou Donaldson
  • Black Byrd - Donald Byrd
  • Tidal Wave - Ronnie Laws
  • Summer Madness - Kool & the Gang
  • Everybody Loves the Sunshine - Roy Ayers
  • Sookie, Sookie - Grant Green
  • New Killer Joe - Benny Golson
Related release

Sookie, Sookie was originally released on;

It's Your Thing was originally released on; The Worm was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover