tracks related releases

Memphis Soul Stew

King Curtis

Initial release : 2006


This compilation includes at least one track with Ray Lucas on drums.


  • Memphis Soul Stew (Ousley)
  • The Honeydripper, Pt. 1 (Liggins)
  • The Honeydripper, Pt. 2 (Liggins)
  • Ode to Billy Joe (Gentry)
  • The Birth of the Blues (Brown / Desylva / Henderson)
  • Spanish Harlem (Leiber / Stoller)
  • Boss (Ousley)
  • Soul Theme (Ousley)
  • I've Been Loving You Too Long (Butler / Redding)
  • Castle Rock (Drake / Sears / Shirl)
Related releases

Soul Theme was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover