tracks related releases

Mercy Mercy: The Definitive Don Covay

Don Covay

Initial release : 1994

Razor & Tie

Wally Richardson plays guitar on some of the tracks on this collection.


  • Bip Bop Bip (Covay)
  • Pony Time (Berry / Covay)
  • Come See About Me (Covay)
  • (Where Are You) Now That I Need You (Loesser)
  • Mercy Mercy (Covay / Miller)
  • Take This Hurt off Me (Covay / Miller)
  • Daddy Loves Baby (Covay / Miller)
  • The Usual Place (Covay / Miller)
  • Please Do Something (Covay / Randolph)
  • A Woman's Love (Covay)
  • See Saw (Covay / Cropper)
  • Sookie, Sookie (Covay / Cropper)
  • Iron Out the Rough Spots (Cropper / Jones / Porter)
  • Watching the Late, Late Show (Covay)
  • Temptation Was Too Strong (Covay)
  • It's in the Wind (Covay)
  • You've Got Me on the Critical List (Covay)
  • I Stole Some Love (Covay)
  • Overtime Man (Covay)
  • I Was Checkin' Out She Was Checkin' In (Covay)
  • It's Better to Have (And Don't Need) (Covay)
  • We Can't Make It No More (Covay)
  • No Tell Motel (Covay / Vollmer)
Related releases

Wally Richardson probably plays on Come See About Me and Daddy Loves Baby which, together with other tracks on this compilation, were originally released on;

Buy from

album cover