tracks musicians related releases

The Message

Illinois Jacquet

Initial release : 1963


Original release was on Argo. After Argo changed to Cadet the LP has the Cadet label and logo.


Side A:

  • The Message (Tucker)
  • Wild Man (Jacquet)
  • Bassoon Blues (Edwards / Jacquet)
  • On Broadway (Leiber / Mann / Stoller / Weil)
Side B:
  • Like Young (Previn)
  • Turnpike (Jacquet)
  • Bonita (Edwards)

  • Illinois Jacquet - tenor saxophone, bassoon
  • Ralph Smith - organ
  • Kenny Burrell - guitar
  • Wally Richardson - guitar
  • Ben Tucker - bass
  • Ray Lucas - drums
  • Willie Rodriguez - percussion
Related releases

The tracks on this LP were included on the 2-on-1 CD release;

album cover

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover