tracks / musicians related releases

Midnight Blue

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994

Blue Note

This compilation includes one Grant Green track and a Jimmy Smith track with Quentin Warren on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Ill Wind - Ike Quebec
  • Please Send Me Someone to Love - Jimmy Smith
  • Lover Man - Lawrence Marable Quartet
  • The Nearness of You - Johnny Hartman
  • Smoke Gets in Your Eyes - Bud Shank
  • Autumn Leaves - Coleman Hawkins
  • Fly Me to the Moon - Nat King Cole and George Shearing
  • After the Rain - Duke Pearson
  • Sweet & Lovely - Bill Perkins and Richie Kamuca
  • You Don't Know What Love Is - Cassandra Wilson
  • Nancy (With the Laughing Face) - Grant Green
  • Until the Real Thing Comes Along - Dexter Gordon
  • Willow Weep for Me - Stanley Turrentine
  • I Can't Get Started - Lester Young and Nat King Cole
Related release

Nancy (With the Laughing Face) was originally released on;

Please Send Me Someone To Love was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover