tracks / musicians related releases

The Music Of Richard Rodgers

Various Artists

Initial release : 1963


This compilation includes a Shirley Scott track and a Lem Winchester track. The full title of the compilation is The Music of Richard Rodgers: Played by America's Greatest Jazzmen

Tracks / Musicians

  • There's A Small Hotel - Stan Getz
  • My Romance - Lem Winchester
  • It Might As Well Be Spring (alt. take) - James Moody
  • I Didn't Know What Time It Was - Shirley Scott
  • With A Song In My Heart - Sonny Rollins
  • Something Wonderful - Gene Ammons
  • Lover - Billy Taylor
  • People Will Say We're In Love - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • You Are Too Beautiful - Red Garland
  • The Sweetest Sounds - Coleman Hawkins
Related release

I Didn't Know What Time It Was was originally released on;

My Romance was originally released on;
album cover