tracks / musicians related releases

The New Groove: The Blue Note Remix Project, Vol. 1

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996

Blue Note

This compilation includes remixed version of Grant Green with William Bivens on vibes and Lonnie Smith tracks.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Kofi - Donald Byrd
  • Hummin' - Cannonball Adderley
  • Living for the City - Noel Pointer
  • Listen Here - Gene Harris
  • Friends and Strangers - Ronnie Laws
  • Down Here on the Ground - Grant Green
  • Summer Song - Ronnie Foster
  • Move Your Hand - Lonnie Smith
  • The Sophisticated Hippie - Horace Silver
  • Montara - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Mixed Feelings - Jacky Terrasson
Related release

Down Here On The Ground was originally released on;

Move Your Hand was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover