tracks musicians credits related releases


Grant Green

Initial release : 1980

Blue Note LT-1032

A previously unreleased session recorded in 1962.


  • Airegin (Rollins)
  • It Ain't Necessarily So (Gershwin / Gershwin)
  • I Concentrate on You (Porter)
  • The Things We Did Last Summer (Cahn / Styne)
  • The Song Is You (Hammerstein / Kern)

  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Sonny Clark - piano
  • Sam Jones - bass
  • Art Blakey - drums

  • Original session producer - Alfred Lion
  • Recording engineer - Rudy Van Gelder
  • Recorded on January 13, 1962 at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New jersey
Related releases

These tracks were subsequently included on;

album cover

album cover

Buy as part of an extended
release from

album cover