tracks / musicians related releases

On Mike!: A Decade Of Pacific Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 1965

Pacific Jazz

This double LP compilation of tracks from Pacific Jazz albums includes three Richard "Groove" Holmes tracks, one of these has George Freeman on guitar. Also includes a Curtis Amy/Paul Bryant track and a Gerald Wilson track with Richard "Groove" Holmnes on organ and Gene Edward on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Band Aid - Chet Baker
  • Blue Baiao - Laurindo Almeida
  • Shanks Pranks - Bud Shank & Shorty Rogers
  • Nice Day - Chico Hamilton
  • Tiny Capers - Clifford Brown
  • Vacushna - Les McCann
  • Goin' Down Catch Me A Woman - Curtis Amy And Paul Bryant
  • Sad March - Carmel Jones & Harold Land
  • Morris the Minor - Richard "Groove" Holmes & Gene Ammons
  • Comin' Thru the Apple - Richard "Groove" Holmes & Les McCann
  • That Healin' Feelin' - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • 2 Degrees East - John Lewis & Bill Perkins
  • Albuquerque Social Swim - Dick Twardzik
  • Bock To Bock - Montgomery Brothers
  • Sextet - Gerry Mulligan w/Lee Konitz
  • Carson City State - Gerry Mulligan
  • St. Louis Blues - Cannonball Adderley & Gil Evans
  • Sam's Tune - The Jazz Messengers
  • Blues For Yna Yna - Gerald Wilson
  • Little For God & Company - Les McCann
  • Freedom Sound - Jazz Crusaders
  • Business Meetin' - Carmell Jones
  • After-fact - Claire Fischer
  • Tippin' On Thru - Curtis Amy
Related release

That Healin' Feelin' was originally released on;

Goin' Down Catch Me A Woman was originally released on; Morris The Minor was was originally released on; Comin' Through The Apple was originally released on; Blues for Yna Yna was originally released on;
album cover