tracks musicians related releases

Opus De Funk

Johnny "Hammond" Smith

Initial release : 1965?


Recorded in 1961.


  • Opus de Funk (Silver)
  • Almost Like Being in Love (Lerner / Loewe)
  • Autumn Leaves (Jaques / Kosma / Mercer)
  • Sad Eyes (Smith)
  • Gone With the Wind (Magidson / Wrubel)
  • If Someone Had Told Me (DeRose / Tobias)
  • Shirley's Theme (Smith)

  • Johnny "Hammond" Smith organ
  • Freddy McCoy - vibraphone
  • Eddie McFadden - guitar
  • Wendell Marshall - bass
  • Leo Stevens drums
Related releases

The music on this LP was subsequently included on:

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover